Staff List

Program Chair
Christopher Lawrence cblawren@vt.edu Department of Biological Sciences
Program Assistant
Dennie Munson dennie@vt.edu Office of the Dean of the Graduate School
Admissions Committee
Ina Hoeschele inah@vt.edu Department of Statistics, Biocomplexity Institute and Adjunct Professor VT Carilion School of Medicine, Member, Comprehensive Cancer Ctr., Wake Forest Univ School of Medicine
Christopher Lawrence cblawren@vt.edu Department of Biological Sciences
Biswarup Mukhopadhyay bmukhopa@vt.edu Department of Biochemistry, Adjunct Associate Professor Biological Sciences, Adjunct Associate Professor, Dept. of Internal Medicine, VT Carilion School of Medicine
T. M. Murali tmurali@vt.edu Computer Science, School of Biomedical Sciences and Engineering, Computational Tissue Engineering interdisciplinary graduate education program
Igor Sharakhov igor@vt.edu Entomology, Public Health Program at Virginia Tech, Fralin Life Science Institute
Steering Committee
Ruth Grene grene@vt.edu Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology, & Weed Science (PPWS)
Lenwood Heath heath@vt.edu Department of Computer Science
Ina Hoeschele inah@vt.edu Department of Statistics, Biocomplexity Institute and Adjunct Professor VT Carilion School of Medicine, Member, Comprehensive Cancer Ctr., Wake Forest Univ School of Medicine
Saghai Maroof smaroof@vt.edu Department of Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences
Department Representatives
Ruth Grene grene@vt.edu Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology, & Weed Science (PPWS)
Lenwood Heath heath@vt.edu Department of Computer Science
Ina Hoeschele inah@vt.edu Department of Statistics, Biocomplexity Institute and Adjunct Professor VT Carilion School of Medicine, Member, Comprehensive Cancer Ctr., Wake Forest Univ School of Medicine
Mohammad
Saghai-Maroof
smaroof@vt.edu Department of Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences
John Tyson tyson@vt.edu Biological Sciences, VBI Faculty Fellow