Life Sciences Faculty

GBCB Faculty Member Josep Bassaganya Riera

Josep Bassaganya Riera
Nutritional Immunology and Molecular Medicine Laboratory
jbassaga@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member William Baumann

William Baumann
Electrical and Computer Engineering
baumann@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Anne Brown

Ann Brown
Research & Informatics, University Libraries and Biochemistry
ambrown7@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Jing Chen

Jing Chen
Biological Sciences
chenjing@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Daniela Cimini

Daniela Cimini
Biological Sciences
cimini@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Carla Finkielstein

Carla Finkielstein
Biological Sciences
finkielc@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Elizabeth Grabau

Elizabeth Grabau
Plant Pathology, Physiology,
and Weed Science
egrabau@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Ann Gregus
GBCB Faculty Member Ruth Grene

Ruth Grene
Plant Pathology, Physiology,
and Weed Science
grene@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Silke Hauf

Silke Hauf
Biological Sciences
silke.hauf@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Jason Holliday

Jason Holliday
Forest Resources and
Environmental Conservation
jah1@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member John Jelesko

John Jelesko
Plant Pathology, Physiology,
and Weed Science
jelesko@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Caroline Jones

Caroline Jones
Biological Sciences
jonescn@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Shihoko Kojima

Shihoko Kojima
Biological Sciences
skojima@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Iulia Lazar

Iuliana Lazar
Biological Sciences
malazar@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Liwu Li

Liwu Li
Biological Sciences
lwli@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Song Li

Song Li
Crop and Soil Environmental Science
songli@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Gota Morota

Gota Morota
Animal and Poultry Science
morota@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Amy Pruden

Amy Pruden
Civil and Environmental Engineering
apruden@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Padma Rajagopalan

Padma Rajagopalan
Chemical Engineering
padmar@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Cassidy Rist

Cassidy Rist
Population Health Sciences
crist6@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Saghai Maroof

Mohammad Saghai-Maroof
Crop and Soil Environmental Sciences
smaroof@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Birgit Scharf

Birgit Scharf
Biological Sciences
bscharf@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Florian Schubot

Florian Schubot
Biological Sciences
fschubot@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Ryan Senger

Ryan Senger
Biological Systems Engineering
senger@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Zhi Sheng

Zhi Sheng
Fralin Biomedical Research Institute
zhisheng@vtc.vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Ed Smith

Ed Smith
Animal and Poultry Sciences
esmith@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Peter Vikesland

Peter Vikesland
Civil and Environmental Engineering
pvikes@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Boris Vinatzer

Boris Vinatzer
Plant Pathology, Physiology,
and Weed Science
vinatzer@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Hehuang Xie

Hehuang Xie
Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology
davidxie@vt.edu

GBCB Faculty Member Jinsong Zhu